After The Storm

I’m in a bit of a hurry, so I’m going to just run through what’s happened since my last post.

Right as I was writing the end of my last post, Chernov came running out of the house to tell me that they’d tracked Nikitin to a warehouse down on the docks and we were to accompany a SOBR unit in order to arrest him. Without getting too bogged down in the technical details; we captured him and placed him under arrest without any casualties.

We brought him back to our special office to process him, only to find that we had a visitor; Vasily Loginov. I didn’t get much of a chance to observe him, as he and Chernov wordlessly stepped into another room together almost as soon as we arrived. There were hushed whispers, followed by raised voices, and then Chernov came out to inform Sidorov and I that Vasily was taking Nikitin to Moscow and that I was to accompany him.

Which is why I’m in such a rush. He’s outside waiting for me right now. I told him to give me a few minutes to call my mother in order to give myself enough time to post this. I’ll be in Moscow tomorrow. I’ll try and post again from there.

About Aleksandr Kirilenko

I'm a Russian police lieutenant who has decided to take a chance. View all posts by Aleksandr Kirilenko

Leave a comment